Teams

IKEM contributes to a variety of research projects on the transition of energy and mobility. This variety of topics is reflected in our project and research teams.

Teams

IKEM contributes to a variety of research projects on the transition of energy and mobility. This variety of topics is reflected in our project and research teams.
Energy Efficiency and Climate Finance

Ambitious goals for energy efficiency and climate protection require substantial investments and sustainable changes in investment structures. We explore how capital can be mobilized and optimally deployed.

Energy Law

Transforming our energy system and increasing the use of renewables is a major undertaking. The IKEM meets this challenge with analyses, expert opinions as well as concepts for the optimization of the legal framework.

Management

The management team is responsible for a large number of activities at IKEM and, together with the IKEM director Prof. Dr. Michael Rodi and the board of directors, advances the administrative and economic development of the institute. IKEM’s management

Mobility

We must ensure that innovative mobility concepts contribute to solving existing problems instead of exacerbating them. That is why the IKEM conducts research on autonomous systems, artificial intelligence and digitalisation.

Sustainability and innovation

IKEM examines innovative ways of system transformation and develops communication formats for knowledge transfer. This is how we create acceptance for sustainability topics and apply our research in practice.

Teams

Das IKEM forscht zu einer Vielzahl aktueller Fragestellungen der Energie- und Mobilitäts­wende. Diese Themen­vielfalt spiegelt sich in unseren Projekt- und Wissenschafts­teams wider.

Teams

Das IKEM forscht zu einer Vielzahl aktueller Fragestellungen der Energie- und Mobilitäts­wende. Diese Themen­vielfalt spiegelt sich in unseren Projekt- und Wissenschafts­teams wider.​
Energieeffizienz und Klimafinanzierung

Die ambitionierten Ziele für Energieeffizienz und Klimaschutz erfordern umfangreiche Investitionen und nachhaltige Veränderungen bei den Anlagestrukturen. Wir erforschen, wie Kapital mobilisiert und optimal eingesetzt werden kann.

Energierecht

Der Umbau unseres Energiesystems hin zu mehr Erneuerbaren Energien ist eine Mammutaufgabe. Das IKEM begleitet diese Herausforderung mit Analysen, Gutachten sowie Konzepten für die Weiterentwicklung des Rechts- und Politikrahmens.

Geschäftsführung

Das Team Geschäftsführung ist für eine Vielzahl von Aktivitäten bei IKEM zuständig und treibt gemeinsam mit dem IKEM-Direktor Prof. Dr. Michael Rodi und dem Vorstand die administrative, wirtschaftliche und personelle Weiterentwicklung des Instituts vor

Mobilität

Wir müssen dafür sorgen, dass innovative Mobilitätskonzepte zur Lösung bestehender Probleme beitragen, statt diese zu verschärfen. Deshalb forscht das IKEM zu autonomen Systemen, künstlicher Intelligenz und Digitalisierung.

Nachhaltigkeit und Innovation

Das IKEM untersucht innovative Wege der Systemtransformation und erarbeitet Kommunikationsformate für den Wissenstransfer. So schaffen wir Akzeptanz für Nachhaltigkeitsthemen und bringen unsere Forschung praktisch zur Anwendung.