Dr. Rudi Rienzner

Member of the Advisory Board

Contact

IKEM – Institute for Climate Protection,
Energy and Mobility e.V.

Dr. Rudi Rienzner is one of the leading experts in the energy sector.

After his position as General Director of the Stadtwerke Brixen (1992 – 2000) he was General Director of the Stadtwerke Verona from 2000 to 2003. In addition, he was President and Managing Director of various companies in the energy sector such as Agsm Rete Gas AG, Scaligera Energia AG and Agsm Trasmissione AG.

Since 2006 he has been director of the South Tyrolean Energy Association (SEV), which – as a lobbyist and service provider – advises and supports small and medium-sized energy companies. Since 2008 he has been Vice President of the European Association of Medium-sized Energy Companies (EVME) and since 2010 Vice President of the European Association of Independent Electricity and Gas Distribution Companies (GEODE). Dr. Rienzner has been a board member of Car Sharing South Tyrol since 2013.

In 2014 he was appointed mentor of the European cooperative network REScoop.eu. In May 2017, Dr. Rienzner founded the Transatlantic Energy Cooperatives Alliance (TECA) together with the CEO of the Rappahannock Electric Cooperative Kent Farmer. In June 2018, Dr. Rienzner was elected to the executive committee of the association Confcooperative Consumo ed Utenza.

Dr. Rudi Rienzner

Mitglied des Beirats
 |
Dr. Rudi Rienzner

Kontakt

IKEM – Institut für Klimaschutz,
Energie und Mobilität e.V.

Dr. Rudi Rienzner ist einer der führenden Experten im Energiesektor.

Nach seiner Tätigkeit als Generaldirektor der Stadtwerke Brixen (1992 – 2000) war er von 2000 bis 2003 Generaldirektor der Stadtwerke Verona. Daneben war er Präsident und Geschäftsführer verschiedener Unternehmen im Energiesektor wie der Agsm Rete Gas AG, der Scaligera Energia AG und der Agsm Trasmissione AG.

Seit 2006 ist er Direktor des Südtiroler Energieverbands (SEV), der – als Lobbyist und Dienstleister – kleine und mittlere Energieunternehmen betreut und unterstützt. Seit 2008 ist er Vizepräsident des Europäischen Verbands der mittelständischen Energieunternehmen (EVME) und seit 2010 Vizepräsident des Europäischer Verbands der unabhängigen Strom- und Gasverteilerunternehmen (GEODE). Als Vorstandsmitglied des Unternehmens Car Sharing Südtirol fungiert Dr. Rienzner bereits seit dem Jahr 2013.

2014 wurde er zum Mentor des europäischen Genossenschaftsverbundes REScoop.eu ernannt. Im Mai 2017 gründete Dr. Rienzner gemeinsam mit dem CEO der Rappahannock Electric Cooperative Kent Farmer die Transatlantic Energy Cooperatives Alliance (TECA). Im Juni 2018 wurde Dr. Rienzner in das Führungsgemium des Verbandes Confcooperative Consumo ed Utenza gewählt.