EEG Progress Report (2016-2019)

Between 2016 and 2019, IKEM participated once again in the evaluation and optimization of the Renewable Energy Sources Act.



Between 2016 and 2019, IKEM was involved once again in the preparation of the Progress Report required by the Renewable Energy Sources Act (EEG).

The IKEM sub-project evaluated the effects of the new regulations on direct marketing, identified possible obstacles and developed proposals for the improvement of this instrument. In addition, the Institute took over the coordination and networking of the research institutions that worked alongside IKEM on the topics of the Progress Report on behalf of the Ministry of Economics. These topics include the various renewable energy sources (solar, onshore wind, offshore wind, etc.).

IKEM collected and coordinated the interim reports of the other participating research institutes and, based on them, wrote several reports, including the General Scientific Report. These include detailed information on the development of renewable energies in the electricity sector in Germany as well as in the federal states, on the development of subsidy costs and the EEG levy, on the market development and the electricity production costs of the individual electricity generation sectors, on aspects of the equalization mechanism as well as on direct marketing (§§ 34 ff. EEG 2014), the special equalization scheme (§§ 63 ff. EEG 2014) and the EEG levy exemption or reduction (§ 61 EEG 2014). Translated with (free version) In addition, the reports contain concrete proposals for the continued development of the Renewable Energy Sources Act.



IKEM – Institute for Climate Protection, Energy and Mobility e.V.

Vorbereitung und Begleitung bei der Erstellung eines Erfahrungsberichts gemäß § 97 Erneuerbare-Energien-Gesetz (EEG 2014)

Principal: Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Climate Action

Project partner: Fraunhofer-Institut für System- und Innovationsforschung , Fraunhofer-Institut für Windenergie und Energiesystemtechnik

Duration: 07/2016–07/2019