ESYS

IKEM is examining the legal framework for a green hydrogen economy in a project with the “Energy Systems of the Future” initiative.

Solarkraftwerk

Project

Um9ib3RvOnJlZ3VsYXI=
toolsetCommonEs.fontToHead()

The initiative “Energy Systems of the Future” (ESYS) aims to start a debate on the challenges and opportunities of the energy transition in Germany. Experts from various research fields collaborate in working groups that will develop policy options for implementing a secure, affordable and sustainable energy supply.

The ESYS working group “Hydrogen Economy 2030 – Transport Vectors for Green Hydrogen” deals with the role of hydrogen and hydrogen-based energy carriers in the future energy system. The main objective is to identify options for the ramp-up of the hydrogen market and the import of hydrogen from non-EU countries.

On behalf of the working group, IKEM examined the fundamentals for the market ramp-up and the development of a hydrogen import strategy – certification, carbon crediting and international trade of green hydrogen – from a legal perspective.

 

Impact

Um9ib3RvOnJlZ3VsYXI=
toolsetCommonEs.fontToHead()

The legal report was published in July 2021 and presented in an expert and stakeholder workshop.

Publications

Contact

Energy Systems of the Future: (ESYS): certification, carbon crediting and international trade of green hydrogen

Principal: Federal Ministry of Education and Research, acatech – Deutsche Akademie der Technikwissenschaften

Duration: 01/2021–04/2021

ESYS

Für die Initiative „Energiesysteme der Zukunft“ untersucht das IKEM den Rechtsrahmen für die grüne Wasserstoffwirtschaft 2030.

ESYS

Für die Initiative „Energiesysteme der Zukunft“ untersucht das IKEM den Rechtsrahmen für die grüne Wasserstoffwirtschaft 2030.

Projekt

Die Initiative „Energiesysteme der Zukunft“ (ESYS) will Impulse für die Debatte über Herausforderungen und Chancen der Energiewende in Deutschland setzen. Dazu erarbeiten Fachleute aus Wissenschaft und Forschung in interdisziplinären Arbeitsgruppen Handlungsoptionen zur Umsetzung einer sicheren, bezahlbaren und nachhaltigen Energieversorgung.

Die ESYS-Arbeitsgruppe „Wasserstoffwirtschaft 2030 – Transportvektoren für grünen Wasserstoff“ beschäftigt sich mit der Rolle von Wasserstoff und wasserstoffbasierter Energieträger im zukünftigen Energiesystem. Dabei sollen insbesondere Handlungsoptionen für den Wasserstoff-Markthochlauf sowie den Import des Energieträgers identifiziert werden.

Im Auftrag der Arbeitsgruppe hat das IKEM die wesentlichen Grundlagen für den Markthochlauf und den Aufbau einer Wasserstoffimportstrategie – Zertifizierung, Anrechenbarkeit und internationaler Handel von grünem Wasserstoff – aus rechtswissenschaftlicher Sicht begutachtet.

 

Ergebnisse

Das rechtswissenschaftliche Gutachten wurde im Juli 2021 veröffentlicht und im Rahmen eines Experten- und Stakeholderworkshops vorgestellt.

Publikationen

Meldungen