One Health Research Centre

Interactions and interdependencies of wellbeing, climate and the environment

One Health: Mensch und Planet

Project

Um9ib3RvOnJlZ3VsYXI=
toolsetCommonEs.fontToHead()

The One Health Research Center (OHRC) is a transdisciplinary research network dedicated to the interactions and interdependencies of wellbeing, climate, and the environment. Based on its research, the OHRC will develop holistic approaches for the promotion of health and preventive measures as well as define sustainability standards for urban development. The OHRC focuses on five topics: wellbeing, clean water, sustainable cities, sustainable consumption, and the protection of our climate and environment. The partners also consider extending the focus to the areas of nutrition, community medicine, bioeconomy and health care management.

The OHRC works closely with Therme Group and supports them in the implementation of their projects. The practical application of OHRC’s research results is intended to identify best practices and ensure their transferability to other projects. This will contribute to more sustainability in the health system, the technology sector, architecture and urban development as well as the construction industry.

IKEM’s tasks within the OHRC are based on its expertise in the areas of climate protection, sustainability, and policy design. With a focus on sustainable urban planning and resource efficiency, IKEM will develop sustainability standards, proposals for comprehensive environmental and climate protection measures as well as climate finance strategies.

Publications

Contact

IKEM – Institute for Climate Protection, Energy and Mobility e.V.

One Health Research Centre

Principal: Therme Group

Project partner: Therme One Health , Universität Greifswald

Duration: 11/2021–

One Health Research Centre

Zusammenhänge und Interdependenzen von Lebensqualität, Gesundheit und Klimaschutz

One Health Research Centre

Zusammenhänge und Interdependenzen von Lebensqualität, Gesundheit und Klimaschutz

Projekt

Das One Health Research Centre (OHRC) ist ein transdisziplinärer Forschungsverbund, der sich den Zusammenhängen und Interdependenzen von Lebensqualität, Gesundheit und Klimaschutz widmet. Darauf aufbauend soll das OHRC ganzheitliche Ansätze für Gesundheitsförderung und Krankheitsprävention entwickeln sowie Nachhaltigkeitsstandards für die Stadtentwicklung definieren. Das OHRC setzt fünf Themenschwerpunkte: Wohlergehen, sauberes Wasser, nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden, nachhaltiger Konsum sowie Klima- und Umweltschutz. Eine Ausdehnung auf die Bereiche Ernährung, Community Medicine, Bioökonomie und Health Care Management wird angestrebt.

Das OHRC arbeitet eng mit der Therme Group zusammen und begleitet diese bei der Umsetzung ihrer Projekte. Durch die praktische Anwendung der Forschungsergebnisse sollen Best-Practices identifiziert und deren Übertragbarkeit auf andere Projekte sichergestellt werden. Damit leistet das OHRC einen Beitrag zur nachhaltigen Weiterentwicklung des Gesundheitswesens, der Technologiebranche, der Architektur und Stadtentwicklung sowie der Bauindustrie.

Das IKEM bringt seine Expertise in den Bereichen Klimaschutz und Rechtsgestaltung in das OHRC ein. Für die Schwerpunkte nachhaltige Stadtplanung und Ressourceneffizienz wird das IKEM Nachhaltigkeitsstandards entwerfen, Vorschläge für umfassende Umwelt- und Klimaschutzmaßnahmen entwickeln sowie Strategien für deren Finanzierung erarbeiten.

Publikationen

Meldungen