Ariadne

In a targeted learning process with politics, business and society, viable options for shaping the energy transition in Germany emerge.

Project

Um9ib3RvOnJlZ3VsYXI=
toolsetCommonEs.fontToHead()

There are numerous suggestions and ideas for implementing the energy transition. An evidence-based assessment is being created in Ariadne, which is intended to provide decision-makers with a scientific basis for shaping the energy transition. At the heart of the project is a policy unit that organizes the dialogue with politicians, stakeholders and the general public. A special feature of the entire project is to ask the following questions: What do decision-makers want to know? But also: what should decision-makers know?

In order to find answers, the project examines various energy transition measures and policy paths. IKEM analyzes the national and international legal situation for relevant development scenarios, technologies as well as political and governance instruments. On the basis of this analysis, policy paths are to be identified that ensure the feasibility and acceptance of the energy transition as well as the achievement of the long-term climate goals across sectors.

Publications

Contact

Dr Simon Schäfer-StradowskyQuelle: IKEM/Jule Halsinger

Ariadne – Evidence-based assessment for shaping the energy transition

Principal: Federal Ministry of Education and Research

Funding programme: Kopernikus

Project partner: adelphi, Deutsche Energie-Agentur , Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt, Ecologic Institute, Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft, Hertie School of Governance, Institute for Advanced Sustainability Studies, Mercator Research Institute on Global Commons and Climate Change, Öko-Institut, Potsdam-Institut für Klimafolgenforschung, Stiftung 2°, Technische Universität München, Technische Universität München, Universität Potsdam, Universität Stuttgart

Duration: 05/2020–04/2023

Suche
Close this search box.
Suche
Close this search box.

Ariadne

In einem zielgerichteten Lernprozess mit Politik, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft entstehen tragfähige Optionen zur Gestaltung der Energiewende in Deutschland.

Wegweiser (Quelle: MikesPhotos/Pixabay)

Projekt

Es bestehen zahlreiche Vorschläge und Ideen zur Umsetzung der Energiewende. In Ariadne entsteht ein evidenzbasiertes Assessment, das Entscheidungsträger:innen eine wissenschaftliche Grundlage zur Gestaltung der Energiewende bieten soll. Herzstück des Projekts ist eine Policy Unit, die den Dialog mit der Politik, Stakeholdern und einer breiten Öffentlichkeit gestaltet. Besonderes Merkmal des gesamten Projektes ist, sich die Fragen zu stellen: Was wollen Entscheidungsträger:innen wissen?, aber auch: was sollten Entscheidungsträger:innen wissen?

Um Antworten darauf zu finden, werden im Projekt unterschiedliche Energiewendemaßnahmen und Politikpfade untersucht. Das IKEM analysiert dabei die nationale und internationale Rechtslage für relevante Entwicklungsszenarien, Technologien sowie Politik- und Governanceinstrumente. Ausgehend von dieser Analyse sollen Politikpfade identifiziert werden, mit die sowohl Umsetzbarkeit und Akzeptanz für die Energiewende als auch das Erreichen der langfristigen Klimaziele sektorübergreifend sicherstellen.

Meldungen

Publikationen

Kontakt

Dr. Simon Schäfer-StradowskyQuelle: IKEM/Jule Halsinger

Ariadne – Evidenzbasiertes Assessment für die Gestaltung der Energiewende

Förder-/Auftraggeber: Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung

Förderprogramm: Kopernikus

Projektpartner: adelphi, Deutsche Energie-Agentur , Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt, Ecologic Institute, Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft, Hertie School of Governance, Institute for Advanced Sustainability Studies, Mercator Research Institute on Global Commons and Climate Change, Öko-Institut, Potsdam-Institut für Klimafolgenforschung, Stiftung 2°, Technische Universität München, Technische Universität München, Universität Potsdam, Universität Stuttgart

Laufzeit: 05/2020–04/2023