FAMOUS

The goal of the project is to increase the economic viability of charging stations through cross-operational use.

Charging station Pexels/Kindel Media

Projekt

Despite increased efforts by various players to build charging infrastructure, a common problem remains: existing charging stations are not always optimally utilized.

In the FAMOUS project, a software solution for reserving and sharing charging stations is therefore being developed and pilot tested. The so-called asset sharing aims to enhance the cost-effectiveness of industrially utilized charging stations, thereby promoting a widespread transition of the mobility sector to electrified propulsion systems.

IKEM is leading the market and requirement analysis of the project.

The asset sharing software to be developed will enable charging station owners to offer their charging stations for use at times when they do not need them themselves. Users can book the reservable time slots and thus obtain reliable access to charging stations.

When designing the business model for asset sharing, incentives for participation in charging station sharing are defined for all market participants – both for providers and users of the charging stations as well as their operators. Both B2B and B2C use cases will be tested.

In addition to the software solution to be developed with open interfaces to other systems, the project will also answer questions about billing, access to the depot, and the required framework contract structure. Due to better predictable charging processes based on reservations by the users, the grid condition forecast of the electricity grid operator is also optimized. In this way, network operators can react preventively to critical network situations.

Förderlogo BMWK

Suche
Close this search box.
Suche
Close this search box.

FAMOUS

Das Ziel des Projekts ist es, die Wirtschaftlichkeit von Ladestationen durch eine betriebsübergreifende Nutzung zu erhöhen.

Ladestation Pexels/Kindel Media

Projekt

Trotz der verstärkten Bemühungen verschiedener Akteure beim Aufbau von Ladeinfrastruktur besteht weiterhin ein häufiges Problem: Die vorhandenen Ladestationen werden nicht immer optimal ausgelastet.

Im FAMOUS-Projekt wird daher eine Software-Lösung für das Reservieren und Teilen von Ladestationen entwickelt und pilotenhaft erprobt. Durch das sogenannte Assetsharing soll die Wirtschaftlichkeit betrieblich genutzter Ladestationen erhöht werden, wodurch eine flächendeckende Umstellung des Verkehrs auf elektrifizierte Antriebe gefördert werden soll.

Das IKEM leitet die Markt- und Anforderungsanalyse des Projekts.

Über die zu entwickelnde Assetsharing-Software können Ladestations-Eigentümer:innen ihre Ladestationen zur Nutzung in Zeiten anbieten, in welchen sie diese nicht selbst benötigen. Anwender:innen können die reservierbaren Zeitfenster buchen und erhalten so einen verlässlichen Zugang zu Ladestationen.

Bei der Konzeption des Geschäftsmodells zum Assetsharing werden für alle Marktteilnehmer:innen Anreize für die Beteiligung am Ladestations-Sharing definiert – sowohl für Anbieter:innen und Nutzer:innen der Ladestationen als auch deren Betreiber:innen. Dabei werden sowohl B2B- als auch B2C-Anwendungsfälle erprobt.

Neben der zu entwickelnden Software-Lösung mit offenen Schnittstellen zu anderen Systemen werden im Projekt auch Fragen der Abrechnung, des Zugangs zum Betriebshof und der erforderlichen Rahmenvertragsstruktur beantwortet. Durch besser prognostizierbare Ladevorgänge aufgrund der Reservierungen durch die Nutzer:innen wird auch die Netzzustandsprognose des Stromnetzbetreibers optimiert. Auf diese Weise können Netzbetreiber präventiv auf kritische Netzsituationen reagieren.

Förderlogo BMWK