Search
Close this search box.
Search
Close this search box.

ABSOLUT II

IKEM examines the legal framework for automated minibuses and their integration into public transport.

Project

The ABSOLUT project is exploring in northern Leipzig how automated minibuses can be integrated into the public transport system. The follow-up project ABSOLUT II aims to move another step closer to this goal: The safety driver previously on board the vehicle is to be replaced by a technical supervisor in a control centre that can keep several vehicles in operation at the same time. ABSOLUT II will create and test the technological foundations for such a system.

IKEM will provide legal research for the project and will analyse the new legal requirements for the approval process, technical supervision and operational procedures as well as liability issues. This will ensure, among other things, a legally compliant implementation of the technical supervision – a key prerequisite for testing the system with passengers. Based on the findings from the project, IKEM will also develop recommendations for improving the legal framework for automated driving.

Contact

Timon Plass

Timon Plass

timon.plass@ikem.de
+49 (0)30 408 1870-10

ABSOLUT II – Automatischer Busshuttle selbstorganisierend zwischen Leipzig und dem BMW-Terminal II

Principal: Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Climate Action

Funding programme: „IKT für Elektromobilität 5“

Project partner: Advanced Navigation Solutions , BitCtrl Systems , BMW Group Werk Leipzig, FSD – Zentrale Stelle , glts cotech , INIT , Leipziger Messe, Leipziger Verkehrsbetriebe , Sedenius Engineering , Stadt Leipzig, Technische Universität Dresden

Duration: 11/2023–09/2026

Suche
Close this search box.
Suche
Close this search box.

ABSOLUT II

Das IKEM untersucht den Rechtsrahmen für automatisiert fahrende Kleinbusse und deren Integration in den ÖPNV.

Projekt

Das Projekt ABSOLUT untersucht im Norden Leipzigs, wie automatisiert fahrende Kleinbusse in den ÖPNV integriert werden können. Das Nachfolgeprojekt ABSOLUT II möchte diesem Ziel einen weiteren Schritt näher kommen: Der bisher im Fahrzeug befindliche Sicherheitsfahrer soll durch eine Technische Aufsicht in einer Leitstelle ersetzt werden, die mehrere Fahrzeuge parallel in Betrieb halten kann. Hierfür werden in ABSOLUT II die technologischen Voraussetzungen geschaffen und erprobt.

Das IKEM übernimmt die rechtswissenschaftliche Begleitung des Vorhabens und wird die neuen gesetzlichen Vorgaben zum Zulassungsprozess, zur Technischen Aufsicht und zum Betriebsablauf sowie zu haftungsrechtlichen Fragen analysieren. So soll unter anderem eine rechtssichere Umsetzung der Technischen Aufsicht gewährleistet werden – eine zentrale Voraussetzung für die Erprobung des Systems mit Passagieren. Aufbauend auf den Erkenntnissen aus dem Projekt wird das IKEM außerdem Handlungsempfehlungen für die Verbesserung des Rechtsrahmens für das automatisierte Fahren erarbeiten.

Kontakt

Timon Plass

Timon Plass

timon.plass@ikem.de
+49 (0)30 408 1870-10

ABSOLUT II – Automatischer Busshuttle selbstorganisierend zwischen Leipzig und dem BMW-Terminal II

Förder-/Auftraggeber: Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Klimaschutz

Förderprogramm: „IKT für Elektromobilität 5“

Projektpartner: Advanced Navigation Solutions , BitCtrl Systems , BMW Group Werk Leipzig, FSD – Zentrale Stelle , glts cotech , INIT , Leipziger Messe, Leipziger Verkehrsbetriebe , Sedenius Engineering , Stadt Leipzig, Technische Universität Dresden

Laufzeit: 11/2023–09/2026