through

The first specialist journal on all legal aspects of climate law

through

The first specialist journal on all legal aspects of climate law

Project

In the past few years, binding climate laws have been passed at the national and European level. And the legal dimension of climate protection has become unmistakable after the Federal Constitutional Court’s high-profile decision on the German Climate Protection Act. This can also be seen in numerous scientific publications on climate protection law, i.e. the regulations for reducing or avoiding greenhouse gases. However, climate law as a developing, new area of law goes beyond climate protection. Politicians and courts are increasingly concerned with the consequences of climate change and the necessary measures to adapt to it.

The monthly legal journal Klima und Recht (KlimR) accompanies the development of climate law with contributions from top authors and with practical information on all legal aspects of climate policy. The magazine is published by publisher C.H.BECK in cooperation with IKEM. IKEM’s director Prof. Dr. Michael Rodi, managing director Dr. Simon Schäfer-Stradowsky and a twelve-person editorial board will be responsible for editing Klima und Recht.

Klima und Recht can be obtained directly from C.H.BECK or from specialist retailers. The publisher offers a free three-month trial subscription. In addition, the journal is available as a direct module in the beck-online database. Further information is available at www.klimr-beck.de .

Publications

Current issues

Klima und Recht

Die erste Fachzeitschrift zu allen rechtlichen Aspekten des Klimarechts

Klima und Recht

Die erste Fachzeitschrift zu allen rechtlichen Aspekten des Klimarechts

Projekt

In den vergangenen Jahren wurden auf nationaler und europäischer Ebene verbindliche Klimagesetze verabschiedet. Und spätestens mit der vielbeachteten Entscheidung des Bundesverfassungsgerichts zum Klimaschutzgesetz ist die juristische Dimension des Klimaschutzes unübersehbar geworden. Das zeigt sich auch in zahlreichen wissenschaftlichen Publikationen zum Klimaschutzrecht, also den Regelungen zur Reduzierung oder Vermeidung von Treibhausgasen. Das Klimarecht als sich entwickelndes, neues Rechtsgebiet geht aber über den Klimaschutz hinaus. Denn auch die Folgen des Klimawandels und die notwendigen Anpassungsmaßnahmen beschäftigen Politik und Gerichte immer häufiger.

Die monatlich erscheinende juristische Fachzeitschrift Klima und Recht (KlimR) begleitet die Entwicklung des Klimarechts mit Beiträgen erstrangiger Autor:innen sowie mit praxisgerechten Informationen zu allen rechtlichen Facetten des Klimaschutzes. Die Zeitschrift wird vom Verlag C.H.BECK in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Institut für Klimaschutz, Energie und Mobilität (IKEM) herausgegeben, wobei IKEM-Direktor Prof. Dr. Michael Rodi und Geschäftsführer Dr. Simon Schäfer-Stradowsky – unterstützt durch ein zwölfköpfiges Herausgebergremium – die Schriftleitung der Klima und Recht übernehmen.

Die Zeitschrift Klima und Recht kann direkt beim Verlag C.H.BECK oder über den Fachhandel bezogen werden. Der Verlag bietet ein kostenloses dreimonatiges Probeabo an. Darüber hinaus steht die Zeitschrift in der Datenbank beck-online als Direkt-Modul zur Verfügung. Weitere Informationen zur Zeitschrift gibt es unter www.klimr-beck.de.

Publikationen

Meldungen