HEAT

The HEAT project examines how fully automated or autonomous driving can be successfully integrated into road traffic as an overall system.

HEAT

The HEAT project examines how fully automated or autonomous driving can be successfully integrated into road traffic as an overall system.

Project

The HEAT (Hamburg Electric Autonomous Transportation) project will make autonomous driving with locally emission-free shuttle buses visible and tangible in a first test area in Hamburg’s HafenCity. The aim is to demonstrate that fully automated or autonomous driving can be successfully integrated into road traffic as a complete system on level 5, i.e. without a driver. The aim is to develop, prepare, test and use electric, autonomously driving vehicles and systems for use in normal road traffic.

The right legal framework for this is currently still lacking. IKEM will therefore take on the derivation and implementation of suitable legal framework requirements on site, which are of great importance for the success of the project in addition to the clarification and testing of the essential technical and functional content. IKEM also takes the lead in work package 2 and will investigate the question of which operator and business models can be developed from this new mobility offer.

Results

In 2019, HEAT started on a test track with no passengers at a speed of 15 km / h. Passengers are currently on board, the minibus travels up to 25 km / h and stops at fixed stops. The final test should then follow in 2021 on an extended test route of 1.8 km.

 

Publications

Current issues

HEAT

Das Projekt HEAT untersucht, wie das vollautomatisierte bzw. autonome Fahren als Gesamtsystem erfolgreich in den Straßenverkehr integriert werden kann.

HEAT

Das Projekt HEAT untersucht, wie das vollautomatisierte bzw. autonome Fahren als Gesamtsystem erfolgreich in den Straßenverkehr integriert werden kann.

Projekt

Das Projekt HEAT (Hamburg Electric Autonomous Transportation) wird in einem ersten Testgebiet autonomes Fahren mit lokal emissionsfreien Shuttlebussen in der Hamburger HafenCity sichtbar und erlebbar machen. Es soll nachgewiesen werden, dass das vollautomatisierte bzw. autonome Fahren als Gesamtsystem auf dem Level 5, das heißt ohne Fahrer, erfolgreich in den Straßenverkehr integriert werden kann. Ziel ist es, elektrische, autonom fahrende Fahrzeuge und Systeme für den Einsatz im normalen Straßenverkehr zu entwickeln, vorzubereiten, zu testen und einzusetzen.

Aktuell fehlen dafür noch die passenden rechtlichen Rahmenbedingungen. Das IKEM wird deshalb die Ableitung und Umsetzung geeigneter rechtlicher Rahmenvorgaben vor Ort übernehmen, welche für den Erfolg des Projektes neben der Klärung und Erprobung der wesentlichen technischen und funktionellen Inhalte, von hoher Bedeutung sind. Das IKEM übernimmt außerdem die Federführung im Arbeitspaket 2 und wird dort der Frage nachgehen, welche Betreiber- und Geschäftsmodelle aus diesem neuen Mobilitätsangebot heraus entwickelt werden können.

Ergebnisse

2019 startete HEAT auf einer Teststrecke ohne Fahrgäste mit einer Geschwindigkeit von 15 km/h. Aktuell sind Fahrgäste mit an Bord, der Kleinbus fährt bis zu 25 km/h schnell und hält an festen Haltestellen. Die finale Erprobung soll dann 2021 auf einer verlängerten Teststrecke von 1,8 km folgen.

 

Publikationen

Meldungen