Search
Close this search box.
Search
Close this search box.
Judith Schäfer-Gendrisch

Contact

Judith Schäfer-Gendrisch

Judith Schäfer-Gendrisch

Managing Director

Judith Schäfer-Gendrisch

Managing Director

Judith Schäfer-Gendrisch is a Managing Director and energy law expert at IKEM. Her research focuses on the production, transport and utilisation of renewable fuels in shipping as well as on construction law issues relating to the development of renewable energy plants.

Prior to this, she headed the Energy Law department at IKEM for several years and worked as a project manager in the projects WIR!-Campfire, TransHyDE and others.

She studied law at the University of Konstanz and Universidad de Valencia in Spain and specialized in environmental law, planning law and public commercial law. She completed her legal clerkship at the district court of Konstanz. Her legal clerkship included assignments at the law firm Heuking Kühn Lüer Wojtek in Stuttgart, the administrative court of Sigmaringen and the Canadian office of the law firm Lette et Associés in Montréal. After her legal training, Mrs. Schäfer gained practical experiences as a Research Associate at the law firm GSK Stockmann.

Judith Schäfer-Gendrisch has participated in the academic discourse with numerous lectures and publications and was also a lecturer at the Berlin School of Economics and Law (HWR) in the Business Law programme.

Projects

Publications

Suche
Close this search box.
Suche
Close this search box.
Judith Schäfer-Gendrisch

Kontakt

Judith Schäfer-Gendrisch

Judith Schäfer-Gendrisch

Geschäftsführerin

Judith Schäfer-Gendrisch

Geschäftsführerin

Judith Schäfer-Gendrisch ist Geschäftsführerin des IKEM und Expertin für Energierecht. Ihre Forschungsschwerpunkte liegen in der Erzeugung, dem Transport und der Nutzung erneuerbarer Kraftstoffe in der Schifffahrt sowie in baurechtlichen Fragen rund um die Errichtung von erneuerbaren Energieanlagen.

Zuvor leitete sie am IKEM mehrere Jahre den Fachbereich Energierecht und war als Projektleiterin unter anderem in den BMBF-geförderten Projekten WIR!-Campfire und im Wasserstoffleitprojekt TransHyDE tätig.

Sie studierte Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität Konstanz und der Universidad de Valencia in Spanien und spezialisierte sich während des Studiums im Umwelt-, Planungs- sowie im Öffentlichen Wirtschaftsrecht. Ihr Referendariat absolvierte sie am Landgericht Konstanz mit Stationen bei der Kanzlei Heuking Kühn Lüer Wojtek in Stuttgart, am Verwaltungsgericht Sigmaringen und am kanadischen Standort der Kanzlei Lette et Associés in Montréal. Nach Abschluss des Referendariates sammelte sie praktische Erfahrungen als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin bei der Kanzlei GSK Stockmann.

Judith Schäfer-Gendrisch bringt sich mit zahlreichen Fachvorträgen und Veröffentlichungen in den wissenschaftlichen Diskurs ein und war zuletzt auch als Lehrbeauftrage an der Hochschule für Wirtschaft und Recht Berlin (HWR) im Studiengang Wirtschaftsrecht tätig.